EXTRAORDINARY MEETING OF THE COTSWOLDS CONSERVATION BOARD EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

HELD VIRTUALLY VIA ZOOM MEETINGS

THURSDAY 6 AUGUST 2020

Present:

Brendan McCarthy (Chairman) Rebecca Charley (Vice-Chair)

David Broad Nigel Colston
Cate Le Grice-Mack Graham Hopkins

Charles Mathew

Also in Attendance:

Andy Parsons (Chief Executive)
James Webb (Partnerships and Fundraising Officer)
Alana Hopkins (Communications Officer)
Ann Wyatt (Head of Finance)

1. INTRODUCTORY MATTERS

- <u>Apologies</u> apologies were received from Amanda Davis, Ed Macalister-Smith, Norman Kay, Clive Webster, Mike Dean and Paul Crossley.
- The Chairman explained that this special meeting of the Executive Committee was to review the revised plan and financial projections for the proposed Kingfisher Trail.

2. KINGFISHER SCULPTURE TRAIL 2021

The Partnerships and Fundraising Officer presented the revised plan for an AONB-wide Kingfisher Trail in 2021. The key changes included (1) a smaller, more focused trail of 21 sculptures, (2) a significant reduction in the income challenges of seeking both main and trail sponsors, (3) reduced risk to the Board's limited reserves position.

- Comments the Committee commended the work of the Partnerships and Fundraising Officer in revising the project based on their original concerns, whilst maintaining an exciting engagement project for 2021. It was acknowledged that some financial risk remains but it is now at an acceptable level. The Chairman, and others, would like to be assured that the cash-flow of the project as at 31 March 2021 does not have a detrimental impact on the Board's year-end reserves position.
- <u>Decision</u> the revised proposal and financial projections were approved by the Executive Committee.
- <u>Actions Arising</u> The Partnerships and Fundraising Officer will contact the Art
 of Fundraising to finalise the contract, which will include monthly meetings
 reviewing current financial information and future projections. Minutes of the
 monthly meetings will be circulated to the Executive Committee.

The Meeting commenced at 10.00am and closed at 10.40am Chairman