# ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING OF THE COTSWOLDS NATIONAL LANDSCAPE BOARD

# **TUESDAY 21 JUNE 2022**

- 1. The Chairman welcomed everyone to the Annual General Meeting.
- 2. MINUTES OF THE MEETING OF THE BOARD ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 22 JUNE 2021

RESOLVED that the Minutes of the Annual General Meeting of the Board held on 22 June 2021 be approved as a correct record.

- 3. APPROVAL OF FINANCIAL AND GOVERNANCE STATEMENTS AND RETURNS 2020/21
  - B: The Internal Audit Report was noted
  - C: The Annual Governance Review was approved
  - D(i): The Annual Governance and Accountability Return (AGAR) Annual Governance Statement was approved
  - D(ii): The AGAR Accounting Statements were approved
  - D(iii): The AGAR Internal Audit Report was approved
  - D(iv): The year-end bank reconciliation was approved
  - E: The Statement of Accounts was approved

# 4. AMENDMENTS TO THE BOARD'S CONSTITUTION

RESOLVED that the amendments to the Roles and Functions of the Executive Committee and the Board be adopted.

# 5. ELECTION OF CHAIR OF THE BOARD

RESOLVED that Brendan McCarthy be elected Chair of the Board, to serve until the next Annual General Meeting of the Board.

# 6. APPOINTMENT OF VICE-CHAIR OF THE BOARD

RESOLVED that Rebecca Charley be elected Vice-Chair of the Board, to serve until the next Annual General Meeting of the Board.

## 7. RECORD OF MEMBERS' ATTENDANCES

The Board received a report of Members' attendances since the previous Annual General Meeting.

RESOLVED that the Record of Attendances be noted.

# 8. APPOINTMENT OF EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

#### **RESOLVED that:**

- (a) by virtue of the Constitution, the Chair and Vice-Chair of the Board are, automatically, Chair and Vice-Chair of the Executive Committee;
- (b) Paul Crossley, Clive Webster, Phil Chapman and Andy Graham be appointed as Local Authority Board Members
- (c) Rebecca Charley and David Broad be appointed as a Parish Council Board Members
- (d) Cate Le Grice-Mack, Graham Hopkins, Ed Macalister-Smith and Brendan McCarthy be appointed as Secretary of State Board Members

with all appointments to run until the next Annual General Meeting of the Board.

# 9. APPOINTMENT TO WORKING GROUPS AND STEERING GROUPS

## **RESOLVED that:**

- (a) Brendan McCarthy, Paul Crossley and Ed Macalister-Smith be appointed to serve on the Finance and Governance Sub-Committee;
- (b) Ben Dent, Rosie Pearson, Graham Hopkins, Isabel Ross, Katherine Chesson, Jane Hull be appointed to serve on the Climate Change Working Group;
- (c) Phil Chapman, Brendan Costelloe, Ben Dent and John Swanton be appointed to serve on the Projects and Fundraising Working Group;
- (d) Cate Le Grice-Mack, Liz Hodges, Sue Crawford, Steve Bucknell, Garry King be appointed to serve on the Planning and Infrastructure Working Group;
- (e) Amanda Davis, Martin Mitchell, Katherine Chesson, Ben Stokes be appointed to serve on the Health, Wellbeing and Social Inclusion Working Group;

with all appointments to run until the next Annual General Meeting of the Board.

## 10. DATE OF NEXT ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

It was noted that the next Annual General Meeting of the Board had been scheduled for Tuesday 20 June 2023.

## 11. SCHEDULE OF MEETINGS FOR 2020/21

The Schedule of Meetings for 2021/22 and 2022/23 was noted.

#### Chair