ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING OF THE COTSWOLDS CONSERVATION BOARD

24 MARCH 2020

B 1.1 ELECTION OF CHAIRMAN OF THE BOARD

The Chief Executive confirmed that following the resignation of Liz Eyre on 24 March 2020, Brendan McCarthy had been the only Member nominated in advance for the position of Chairman. There were no further nominations.

RESOLVED that Brendan McCarthy be elected Chairman of the Board, to serve until the next Annual General Meeting of the Board.

B 1.2 MINUTES OF THE MEETING OF THE BOARD ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 26TH MARCH 2019

RESOLVED that the Minutes of the Annual General Meeting of the Board held on 26th March 2019 be approved as a correct record.

B 1.3 APPOINTMENT OF VICE-CHAIRMAN OF THE BOARD

The Chief Executive confirmed that following the resignation of Brendan McCarthy on 24th March 2020, Rebecca Charley had been the only Member nominated in advance for the position of Vice-Chairman. There were no further nominations.

RESOLVED that Rebecca Charley be elected Vice-Chairman of the Board, to serve until the next Annual General Meeting of the Board.

B 1.4 RECORD OF MEMBERS' ATTENDANCES

The Board received a report of Members' attendances since the previous Annual General Meeting.

RESOLVED that the Record of Attendances be noted.

B 1.5 APPOINTMENT OF EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

RESOLVED that:

- (a) it be noted that, by virtue of the Constitution, the Chairman and Vice-Chairman of the Board are, automatically, Chairman and Vice-Chairman of the Executive Committee;
- (b) the Local Authority Board Members appoint Nigel Colston, Paul Crossley, Mike Dean, Norman Kay, Charles Mathew and Clive Webster;
- (c) the Parish Council Board Members appoint David Board, Rebecca Charley and Amanda Davis;

(d) the Secretary of State Board Members appoint Cate Le Grice-Mack, Graham Hopkins, Ed Macalister-Smith and Brendan McCarthy;

with all appointments to run until the next Annual General Meeting of the Board.

B 1.6 APPOINTMENT TO WORKING GROUPS AND STEERING GROUPS

RESOLVED that:

- (a) Brendan Costelloe, Norman Kay, John Matthews and Dominic Morris be appointed to serve on the Climate Change Working Group;
- (b) Liz Eyre, Phil Chapman and Brendan Costelloe be appointed to serve on the Fundraising Working Group
- (c) Brendan Costelloe, Matt Darby, Mike Dean, Liz Hodges, Graham Hopkins and Cate Le Grice-Mack be appointed to serve on the Planning and Infrastructure Working Group;
- (d) Amanda Davis, David Kerr, Ed Macalister-Smith and Tony Merry be appointed to serve on the Walking & Exploring Capital Working Group;
- (e) Liz Eyre, Graham Hopkins, David Kerr and George Lambrick be appointed to serve on the A417 Steering Group;
- (f) Nick Bumford, Rebecca Charley and Nigel Colston be appointed to serve on the Glorious Cotswolds Grasslands Steering Group;
- (g) Ben Stokes be appointed to serve on the Central and South Cotswolds Grants Scheme (Rail Corridor) Steering Group;

with all appointments to run until the next Annual General Meeting of the Board.

B 1.7 DATE OF NEXT ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

It was noted that the next Annual General Meeting of the Board had been scheduled for Wednesday 24th March 2021.

B 1.8 SCHEDULE OF MEETINGS FOR 2020/21

The Schedule of Meetings for 2020/21 was noted.

Chairman