ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING OF THE COTSWOLDS NATIONAL LANDSCAPE BOARD

TUESDAY 27 JUNE 2023

1. The Chairman welcomed everyone to the Annual General Meeting.

2. <u>MINUTES OF THE MEETING OF THE BOARD'S ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON</u> 21 JUNE 2022

RESOLVED that the Minutes of the Annual General Meeting of the Board held on 21 June 2022 be approved as a correct record.

- 3. APPROVAL OF FINANCIAL AND GOVERNANCE STATEMENTS AND RETURNS 2022/23
 - B: The Internal Audit Report was noted
 - C: The Annual Governance Review was approved
 - D(i): The Annual Governance and Accountability Return (AGAR) Annual Governance Statement was approved
 - D(ii): The AGAR Accounting Statements were approved
 - D(iii): The AGAR Internal Audit Report was approved
 - D(iv): The year-end bank reconciliation was approved
 - E: The Statement of Accounts was approved

4. ELECTION OF CHAIR OF THE BOARD

RESOLVED that Brendan McCarthy be elected Chair of the Board, to serve until the next Annual General Meeting of the Board.

5. <u>APPOINTMENT OF VICE-CHAIR OF THE BOARD</u>

RESOLVED that Rebecca Charley be elected Vice-Chair of the Board, to serve until the next Annual General Meeting of the Board.

6. RECORD OF MEMBERS' ATTENDANCES

The Board received a report of Members' attendances since the previous Annual General Meeting.

RESOLVED that the Record of Attendances be noted.

7. <u>APPOINTMENT OF EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE</u>

RESOLVED that:

- (a) by virtue of the Constitution, the Chair and Vice-Chair of the Board are, automatically, Chair and Vice-Chair of the Executive Committee;
- (b) Phil Chapman, Paul Crossley, Andy Graham and Ben Stokes be appointed as Local Authority Board Members;

- (c) Rebecca Charley and Martin Mitchell be appointed as Parish Council Board Members;
- (d) Brendan McCarthy, Sue Crawford, Graham Hopkins and Cate Le Grice Mack be appointed as Secretary of State Board Members.

With all appointments being for a three-year term from this AGM.

8. APPOINTMENT TO COMMITTEE AND WORKING GROUPS

RESOLVED that:

- (a) Alistair Adams, Sue Crawford and Brendan McCarthy be appointed to serve on the Finance and Governance Committee;
- (b) Martin Brown, Ben Dent, Jane Hull, Rosie Pearson and Isabel Ross be appointed to serve on the Climate Action Working Group;
- (c) Nigel Adcock, Cate Le Grice-Mack, Liz Hodges, Graham Hopkins and Martin Horwood be appointed to serve on the Planning and Infrastructure Working Group;
- (d) Brendan Costelloe, Ben Dent, Ellie Fujioka and John Swanton be appointed to serve on the Projects and Fundraising Working Group;
- (e) Nigel Adcock, Katherine Chesson, Amanda Davis, Martin Mitchell and Ben Stokes be appointed to serve on the Wellbeing and Inclusion Working Group;

with all appointments to run until the next Annual General Meeting of the Board.

9. DATE OF NEXT ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

It was noted that the next Annual General Meeting of the Board had been scheduled for Tuesday 25 June 2024.

10. SCHEDULE OF UPCOMING MEETINGS

The Schedule of Meetings for 2023/24 and 2024/25 were noted.

<u>Chair</u>