

M		COTOWOLDS NATIONAL LANDSCARE	D	T 40 1 1 0004					
Meeting title		BOARD - ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING	Date	Tuesday 16 July 2024					
Location		Hanover Suite, Royal George Hotel, Birdlip, GL4 8JH	Time	12:45pm-1:30pm					
Board Members		All Board Members Officer Andy Parsons (AP) – Chief Exe Support Magda Glanowska (MG) – Hea Michele Holden (MH) – Monito			ad of Finance				
A BUFFET LUNCH WILL BE SERVED AT 1:30pm									
No.	Time	Iten	n		Owner				
1.	12:45	Introductory Matters - Apologies and Introductions							
2.	12:50	Minutes of the Annual General Meeting held on 21 June 2023 (Appendix A)							
		FINANCIAL AND GOVERNANCE STA	TEMENTS A	AND RETURNS 2023/24					
3.	12:55	<u>Please note</u> : Item 3 is for information only as the papers were approved by the Board at the Extraordinary General Meeting held on Friday 28 June.							
		Internal Audit To note the Annual Internal Audit Report 2023/24 (Appendix B)			MG				
		Annual Governance Review							
		 Annual Governance and Accountability Return 2023/24 To approve the Annual Governance and Accountability Return 2023/24 (Appendix D) 							
		 Statement of Accounts 2023/24 To approve the Statement of Accounts 2023/24 (Appendix E) 							
		NOMINATIONS AND ELE	CTIONS FO	OR 2024/25					
4.	17.00	Election of the Chair of the Board			Vice-Chair				
5.	13:00	Appointment of the Vice-Chair of the Board							
6.	13:05	Record of Members' attendances at meetings since the last Annual General Meeting (Appendix F)							
7.	13:10	Appointment to the Executive Committee							
		 4x Secretary of State Members to serve the second year of a 3-year term: Brendan McCarthy (Chair), Sue Crawford, Graham Hopkins and Cate Le Grice Mack. 3x Local Authority Members to serve the second year of a 3-year term: 							
						 Paul Crossley, Andy Graha 1x Local Authority Member to join 			Chair
		Chapman, who left the Board in Ju		To John Microsof, Foliating Film	11				
		 Juliet Layton 2x Parish Council Members to serve the second year of a 3-year term: Rebecca Charley (Vice Chair), Martin Mitchell 							



8.	13:15	Appointment to Committee and Working Groups	Finance and Governance Committee Lead Officer: Magda Glanowska ○ Brendan McCarthy (current member) ○ David Powell (current member and Chair) ○ Alastair Adams (current member) ○ Sue Crawford (current member) ○ David Broad ○ Amanda Davis The Committee will continue to operate with four Members. Board Members will be asked to vote for two candidates from Alastair Adams, Sue Crawford, David Broad and Amanda Davis. The candidates will each have a maximum of two minutes to inform the Board why they are motivated serve on the Finance and Governance Committee. Climate Action Working Group Lead Officer: Fred Constantine-Smith ○ Martin Brown, Katherine Chesson, Ben Dent, Graham Hopkins, Rosie Pearson, Isabel Ross. Planning and Infrastructure Working Group Lead Officer: John Mills ○ Nigel Adcock, David Broad, Liz Hodges, Graham Hopkins, Cate Le Grice Mack, Ray Sanderson. Projects and Fundraising Working Group Lead Officer: James Webb ○ Nigel Adcock, Brendan Costelloe, Ben Dent, Ellie Fujioka, John Swanton. Wellbeing and Inclusion Working Group Lead Officer: Nicole Daw ○ Katherine Chesson, Amanda Davis, Martin Mitchell, Rosie Pearson, Margaret Reid, Ben Stokes.	Chair
9.	13:20	Date of next Annual General Meeting: Tuesday 24 June 2025		Chair
10.	13:25	 Schedule of Meetings for the remainder of 2024/25 (Appendix G) Schedule of Meetings for 2025/26 (Appendix H) 		Chair