# ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING OF THE COTSWOLDS CONSERVATION BOARD

#### **TUESDAY 22 JUNE 2021**

- 1. The Chairman welcomed everyone to the Annual General Meeting.
- 2. <u>MINUTES OF THE MEETING OF THE BOARD ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 24 MARCH 2020</u>

RESOLVED that the Minutes of the Annual General Meeting of the Board held on 24 March 2020 be approved as a correct record.

- 3. APPROVAL OF FINANCIAL AND GOVERNANCE STATEMENTS AND RETURNS 2020/21
  - B: The Internal Audit Report was noted
  - C: The Annual Governance Review was approved
  - D1: The Annual Governance and Accountability Return (AGAR) Annual Governance Statement was approved
  - D2: The AGAR Accounting Statements were approved
  - D3: The year end bank reconciliation was approved
  - E: The Statement of Accounts was approved
- 4. <u>ELECTION OF CHAIRMAN OF THE BOARD</u>

RESOLVED that Brendan McCarthy be elected Chairman of the Board, to serve until the next Annual General Meeting of the Board.

5. <u>APPOINTMENT OF VICE-CHAIR OF THE BOARD</u>

RESOLVED that Rebecca Charley be elected Vice-Chair of the Board, to serve until the next Annual General Meeting of the Board.

6. RECORD OF MEMBERS' ATTENDANCES

The Board received a report of Members' attendances since the previous Annual General Meeting.

**RESOLVED** that the Record of Attendances be noted.

# 7. APPOINTMENT OF EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

#### **RESOLVED that:**

(a) by virtue of the Constitution, the Chairman and Vice-Chair of the Board are, automatically, Chairman and Vice-Chair of the Executive Committee;

- (b) Phil Chapman be appointed as a Local Authority Board Member, to join Paul Crossley, Mike Dean, Clive Webster (who will each serve the second year of their three year term);
- (c) David Broad be appointed as a Parish Council Board Member, to join Rebecca Charley (who will serve the second year of her three year term);
- (d) the Secretary of State Board Members Cate Le Grice-Mack, Graham Hopkins, Ed Macalister-Smith and Brendan McCarthy will serve the second year of their three year term;

with all appointments to run until the next Annual General Meeting of the Board.

#### 8. APPOINTMENT TO WORKING GROUPS AND STEERING GROUPS

#### **RESOLVED that:**

- (a) Brendan McCarthy, Paul Crossley and Ed Macalister-Smith be appointed to serve on the Finance and Governance Sub-Committee;
- (b) Liz Eyre, Phil Chapman, Brendan Costelloe, Ben Dent and John Swanton be appointed to serve on the Fundraising Working Group;
- (c) Graham Hopkins, Cate Le Grice-Mack and John Swanton be appointed to serve on the Planning and Infrastructure Working Group;

with all appointments to run until the next Annual General Meeting of the Board.

## 9. DATE OF NEXT ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

It was noted that the next Annual General Meeting of the Board had been scheduled for Tuesday 21 June 2022.

### 10. SCHEDULE OF MEETINGS FOR 2020/21

The Schedule of Meetings for 2021/22 and 2022/23 was noted.

#### Chairman